Freedom to Travel

One of the major reasons I live simply, frugally and in a small space is so I have money saved and the freedom to travel! My mother instilled the travel bug in me from a young age, every summer we spent a week on an adventure in a new city. My parents encouraged me on exchange programs to other countries and to travel abroad in college. {to be fair, I paid my students loans all by myself upon graduation}. 

To travel and see the world, experience other cultures has kept me grounded and curious. I’ve traveled to Paris, the United Kingdom, Prague, Greece and recently Italy. Iceland and Cuba are next on my never ending list.

Each time I travel, I don’t worry about how to afford it, because I’ve saved for my adventures. Often I do need to max out my credit card…but I’m able to make larger lump sum payments on that balance faster.


2 Comments

  1. Wonderful article.. I am a travel blogger and love your thought.. would love to read more from you.. keep up the good work

    Like

Leave a Reply

